Homemade Electrolyte & Probiotic Water – 3 Easy Recipes

Probiotic Electrolyte Water

I have been making my own electrolyte water for many years but about 2 years ago I started to add fermented juice and or liquid whey to give it added nutrition.
Many friends ask me why the heck I waste so much time making my own stuff. Frankly, I don’t like the (crappy) ingredients in most pre-made products especially Gatorade, so being the kitchen savage that I am, I make my own stuff and in the end everyone is healthy and happy.
So this post is for my foodie squad. I hope you enjoy it and share it with your friends and fam.

Below are three of my recipes. I make these on a weekly basis especially when the kids are doing sports.

Lemonade Flavor 
Serves 3
Mix ingredients below well, add in a few pieces of ice and serve.

📌1.5 cups liquid whey (grass-fed) or 1.5 cups clean water with 4 servings of probiotic powder dissolved
📌1.5 cups clean water (add more to taste, we like ours tart)
📌2-3 servings Ionic mineral drops or 1/2 tsp Himalayan pink salt
📌1/4 cup organic pure dark maple syrup or 6 Tbsp. coconut sugar
📌3/4 cup fresh lemon juice
📌10 drops pure stevia

Orange Vanilla Flavor
Serves 3
Mix ingredients below well, add in a few pieces of ice and serve.

📌1.5 cups fresh squeezed orange juice
📌1.5 cups clean water
📌4 Tbsp. sauerkraut juice or 3 servings of probiotic powder
📌
1/2 -1 tsp Pure Sea Salt, Himalayan pink salt or Celtic Sea Salt
📌
1/4 cup organic pure dark maple syrup or 6 Tbsp. coconut sugar
📌
10 drops of pure stevia or 2 Tbsp. raw honey
📌
1 tsp organic alcohol free vanilla extract

Iced Tea Flavor 
Serves 3-4
Mix ingredients below well, add in a few pieces of ice and serve.

📌3 cups brewed honeybush or red rooibos tea 
📌1/2 cup liquid whey or 1/2 cup clean water with 4 servings of probiotic powder dissolved
📌1/2 tsp Himalayan pink salt
📌1/4 cup maple syrup
📌2 Tbsp coconut sugar
📌Optional – juice of 1 large lemon

Serve these up on a hot day, pack them for a trip to the beach or enjoy at home anytime. When making these to go I always use an ice pack to keep the liquid cool.
Let me know what you think. Do you make your own sports drinks?
Probiotic water 2

Leave a Reply

