Toxic Baby Wash – Plus Johnson & Johnson class action suit.

According to the Environmental Working Group (EWG), personal care products contain known human carcinogens or developmental toxins, and more than one-third of all personal care products contain at least one ingredient linked to cancer. You can access their database by clicking on the image on your bottom right that says “Are your cosmetics toxic?”

So what do you use for your baby or grandbaby, or what are you planning to use?  I don’t know about you but I am very careful on what I knowingly allow my children’s skin to absorb especially our baby.  You see baby’s skin is their largest organ and is quick to absorb toxic ingredients into their bloodstream.   

When companies like Johnson & Johnson are being sued for placing known carcinogens in their baby wash, it leaves a not so nice taste in my mouth.  Especially since most people choose these toxic washes completely unaware of the dangers. 

If you have trouble believing me just check out the latest class action suit against J & J for toxic baby wash – Click here to participate in the suit or to read about it

Your baby’s skin is so important because it’s the filter for their little bodies.  What they are exposed to eventually ends up in their blood stream and can cause serious harm down the line.  That’s why studies have shown toxic chemicals in the umbilical cord of a newborn child.  Now if that doesn’t get your attention I don’t know what will.

Please don’t risk it.  Go to the link I mentioned at the beginning of this article which is located to the bottom right of this page.  There you can type in an array of products even baby products and it will tell you what you almost wish you didn’t know.

Interested in a safer alternative?  We use organic herbs for bathing baby; as a matter of fact I use them myself too.  If you are interested in an article about the use of herbal infusions for skin care please email me at LaChicaOrganica@gmail.com

If I receive 10 requests or more I will post an article ASAP.  If not I will post one anyway, but it won’t be right away.🙂

Safe bathing!

One thought on “Toxic Baby Wash – Plus Johnson & Johnson class action suit.

  1. Pingback: What is something simple you can use to help with bug bites, scrapes, diaper rashes and more? « La Chica Organica™

Leave a Reply

