About La Chica Organica (The Organic Chik)

La Chica Organica started as a joke from my husband when we were still dating.  In English it means The Organic Chik.  He and many of our friends know that in most cases if it’s not Organic and healthy I don’t want it.

Here is why I lovingly accept my second name:

I have spent the past 7 years researching natural ways to promote optimal health.  I have extensive knowledge in holistic nutrition and other topics. Over the years I have researched and read through countless books on alternative health topics and have treated myself and family for many things from a sty to asthma while using herbs, natural supplements and homeopathic medicine.

I am passionate about bringing people the truth about what they are eating and how it affects their health.  I am a mom of three who is always looking and learning how I can use all that God has created to better our health and quality of life.

At times I am invited to speak at local churches about pressing health topics and our diets.  I host small study classes at our home from time to time in an effort to educate and encourage people so they can make informed decisions about their health.

Thanks for stopping by.

God Bless You

La Chica Organica

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Important Notice:

The information provided here at La Chica Organica’s blog site is for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for advice from your physician or other health care professional. You should not use the information here for self-diagnosis or to replace any prescriptive medication. You should consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet, exercise or supplementation program, before taking any medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a health problem, suffer from allergies, are pregnant or nursing.  :)

Leave a Reply

