ILOG 3 day Smoothie Challenge – Will You Join Us?

It’s unfortunate but we recently discovered high quantities of black and brown colored mold in my place of work.  This has been making me feel quite ill as it should.

With all the madness and stress, I have noticed that I am not sleeping as much and I am having trouble falling into a deep sleep.  I am having cravings, experiencing a bit of dry hair and feeling tired more than I should. I also have dizzy spells and bouts of wheezing which is a direct consequence of being around toxic mold.

I know stress is a nasty enemy and coupled with the effects of being around toxic mold, it can play some not so nice tricks on our health.

Hence the “ILOG (I Love Organic Greens)” Smoothie Challenge that I am about to start in a few days to give my body a jump start at cleansing and strengthening my immune system.

As a family we have embraced the greens in smoothies for almost a decade and we have seen the benefits in our overall health.  I have written many articles on delicious green smoothie recipes that I have taught people to make over the years and made for our family.

This is a challenge I am doing with a few friends but you can join in on the fun if you like.  The challenge is quite easy to follow as not everyone is used to drinking their salad; so to start off we are going to stick to the basics and leave room for a healthy cheat if needed.

Regardless of how long it takes you to muster up the courage to actually do a 3 day or 5 day or 20 day fast, this marks the beginning of a new journey.  And a lot of things can happen in 3 days.  There are 3 sunrises and 3 sunsets to witness, laughs to savor and beautiful outdoors to embrace.  No matter where you are or what you are doing, you have 3 days; what you will do with them is all up to you, but the sky is the limit.

Don’t be intimidated or think that you have to be some food guru or health expert to do this.  All you need is some will and your doctors approval.

And just in case you are wondering, I am not a raw foodie, nor am I a vegetarian.  My friends, family and followers in some 185 countries know me as La Chica Organica which means, The Organic Gal.  I like to live simply and I try my best to eat a healthy balanced diet which is based on the needs our family has.  Eating organic as much as possible is one of my top priorities, I do so to avoid ingesting high levels of pesticides, herbicides, fungicides, genetically modified organisms, hydrogenated oils and anything that looks like FrankenFood.  I also enjoy making raw food dishes and desserts and I incorporate them in our diet as much as possible.

In other words, we try to keep in real, and by real I mean, “Real Food.” Food that is living and not created in a lab by mad food scientists.

The reason for this is simple.  If we put dead foods into our body we will most likely only get dead, lifeless results in the end; like the many sicknesses and diseases that are plaguing our society.  In many cases they are the result of a dead food diet.  Living foods however are life building foods that aid our body in the healing process.

Living foods are those foods taken directly from creation and consumed usually immediately.  Living foods consist of all the vitamins, minerals, enzymes, fiber and antioxidants our bodies need to survive.  By giving us these perfect foods God knew He would be helping our bodies deal with cancer, heart disease, obesity, diabetes, and many other diseases.

Now for the fun part.  Just how do I plan on doing this? 

The process is easy.  Take a few days to prep by creating a shopping list of your favorite fruits, vegetables, herbs and leafy greens, remembering to choose organic when possible.

During prep days, you should eliminate one to two cooked meals (including animal protein) a day and replace those meals with salads, fruits, smoothies and raw or lightly steamed vegetables.  By the last day of your prep time you should not be consuming any animal protein, pre-packaged foods, fast food, junk food, sodas, coffee, or anything that does not grow in the ground or on a tree.

You can keep organic almond milk, coconut milk, rice milk or hemp milk in your diet if you choose to during this time.

I recommend prepping for 3-5 days depending on your schedule.

Starting the “ILOG” Smoothie Challenge

The goal is to drink green smoothies for breakfast lunch and dinner.  Fluids allowed in between are filtered water and pure coconut water.

In my case I plan on making a 32 ounce green smoothie every morning, afternoon and evening.  Each smoothie should always have 1 or 2 fruits and 2 or more greens or if you can tolerate straight greens then you do not need to use any fruits.

A great starter smoothie is something I like to call my BanKalBoost.  Are you ready for this complicated recipe?
1 banana, 5 large frozen strawberries or just a handfull, ½ cup of raw spinach, 1-2 leafs of kale and 1.5 cups of water, almond milk or rice milk.  Place your bananas in first with liquid, blend.  Then place in greens and blend.  Lastly add in your frozen strawberries and blendy blendy then get ready for the green mustache.  For an extra punch try adding in a few snips of cilantro or parsley and blend.

They key is variety as to not get bored from the same old green smoothie every day for 3 days.   Pears, mangoes, apples, bananas, strawberries, grapes, romaine lettuce, clover sprouts, collard greens, chard, cilantro, parsley and mixed blends of salad greens work well for this challenge.

I personally also take a dose of pro-biotics in the morning before heading out to work to aid in digestion and keep my gut flora healthy.

So if you think you are up to the challenge then you can pretty much get started anytime, but be sure to write about your experience and post it here under the comments section.

For those friends of La Chica Organica that need an extra push, we can set you up under the ILOG Coaching which will prepare you with shopping lists, recipes, fun tips, resources and encouragement for your 3 day journey.  To get more information please drop me a line by clicking here.   We are aiming at starting our ILOG Smoothie Challenge by Thursday of next week so if you need to sign up for coaching please do so by Monday.

Hope you can join me and raise your green glass, sport your green mustache and say along with me “I Love Organic Greens.”

Oh and just in case you can’t do the challenge right now, don’t feel bad.  Check out these awesome fruit and green smoothie recipes below you can make anytime, anywhere.

Most amazing Green Smoothie Ever

Help your Digestion with this Delicious Cost Effective Smoothie

5 Fabulous Healthy Easy to make Smoothies/Juices

Another Great Green Smoothie Recipe that Supports the Immune System & Digestion

More Delicious Signature Green Smoothies by La Chica Organica

Lots of Love – May the Green be with you!

LCO

As a disclaimer I must say that should you choose to do any type of fast you are responsible for your well-being not La Chica Organica. This post and ideas expressed here are not to be taken as medical or health advice. I strongly recommend you consult with a licensed health professional before changing your diet or fasting.

Also if LCO has blessed you with helpful tips or you have a testimonial to share, please feel free to post a comment or <a href=”../about/contact-u

10 thoughts on “ILOG 3 day Smoothie Challenge – Will You Join Us?

  1. Today i started doing the prep work for my 3 day green smoothie fast next week. For dinner I had an organic banana, kale & spinach smoothie. Yummmm!!! Tomorrow going to make some organic soup with sweet potatoe and lots of raw greens. The only cooked part will be the sweet potatoe. The trick is easing into the fast slowly to help your body assimilate the nutrients and handle the fast without a problem.
    Remember to always check with your doc before doing any type of dietary change or fast.
    Lots of Love
    LCO

  2. Oh and just in case you think you might have a problem with the greens, check out my litlle organic baby stealing mommie’s smoothie. He was about 9 months in this video.

  3. This morning for breakfast was organic spinach and organic egg whites with a 20 ounce smoothie made from spinach and strawberries. During prep time we can cheat by eating some cooked foods but once the challenge starts its as green as can be for 3 days.
    Let the Smoothie Revolution begin!!!

    Do you know someone who is always tired, constipated, cranky or hungry all the time? Send them this link so they can join us for ILOG Smoothie Challenge.
    Lots of Love LCO

  4. Oh my so cool. I want to do this with my students. I see everyone is from all over, we are in South Africa. Any ideas on if it has to be organic?

  5. Wow, I love this plan. I have 6 people in Australia that want to takle this challenge. Can you send us recipes for it?
    Love your site – its very encouraging!

  6. Hola from Spain, my wife and i follow you for two years now, we love this place, and we are trying this challenge. gracias lco

  7. Hello, can I use miracle juice, burdock and dandelion at the same time?
    Thanks in advance for your respond.

    • Hi. I take burdock and dandelion and have done so while juicing. As long as there is no medical reason from your doctor it should be ok.

  8. One of my FB friends shared this with me. I am interested in doing this fast. Can you email me more info?
    Your site is amazing, love all u got going here. My wife and I really need to get healthy.
    Thanks,
    Carlos

Leave a Reply

