Organic & Natural Herbal Creations – Be Inspired to Make Your Own

Its been a very crazy week but I wanted to share with you some of the herbal blends I have been restocking my shelves with.  As some of you know, I’m an herbal crafter and I love making anything that uses the beautiful medicinal plants and flowers that God created.

From herbal teas to salves to facial washes, I have a remedy and a solution for all of my family’s needs.  These remedies are often shared with people who take my herbal medicine classes.

So without further adieu here are some pretty cool pictures I actually took myself with my husbands cheap Samsung S73.  I played around with the camera for a while until I was able to get some pretty good shots.


Pictured above is what I often refer to as my Earl Gray Love Blend.  A delicious blend of the finest Earl Gray Tea, blended with organic flowers.  If you love Earl Gray teas you will just love this blend. Our Earl Gray is fermented just right and contains organic bergamot oil. We enjoy at home with organic coconut or almond milk and a spoon of raw local honey!

Pictured above is my all-time favorite signature blend using a custom recipe I adapted for my taste preference.  It’s a blend of aromatic organic herbs that make any dish taste absolutely spectacular. At home we use in soups, stews, baked dishes and Sautéing. Its gives a great kick to raw dishes too! It’s also great mixed with organic virgin olive oil to coat chicken, fish, tomatoes and potatoes.

Over the years I have given these away as gifts and sold them at craft shows and online. People often comment on how different my food tastes when I use this delicious blend! They have a hard time believing that it contains lavender flowers. But yes, you can cook with lavender flowers!

I spent a few months trying to formulate a tea that would meet all my requirements for immunity boosting, and so Immunity Rescue was born.  This is a must have tea during cold and flu season. It contains vitamin C and herbs that have anti-viral, anti-bacterial, anti-microbial, anti-spasmodic and anti-inflammatory properties.  What more could you ask for?

When I’ve had a really hard day or when my husband has back pain or a cold we use salts along with anti-inflammatory herbs in our bathtub.   These herbal salts are an awesome way to de-stress the body and reduce pain, swelling and inflammation caused by many different factors. I have enjoyed salt baths and foot soaks for years, before, during and after all my pregnancies. I treasure my foot soaks on stressful days.

And finally, my beloved facial wash and scrub made with organic herbs, flowers, almonds and essential oils.  I began formulating this blend because I did not want to expose my family to using cancer causing cosmetics on our face and body.  I also wanted to have a moisturizing everyday wash for the kids to use.   My friends and family that have tried it, say that it leaves their face soft & supple like babies skin while removing dead skin cells and unclogging pores. On my own body, I have seen how it improves my skin’s texture and leaves my face beautifully soft while removing surface oil.

As I have said before, I love my herbs.  I love formulating all kinds of remedies.  Currently I am working on an organic anti-bacterial mouth wash to help with gum disease and an organic herbal breath spray.  I am still in the testing stages but very excited to make this for my own use and for a few friends that have periodontal disease.

I want to inspire you to visit your local herb garden or plant your own.  Grab a bunch of herbs and dry them, then make something great with them.  At home we have even done herb art with left over dried herbs.

Herbs are an amazing way to introduce vitamins, minerals and many medicinal properties into our diet.

Signing off

La Chica Organica – sometimes known as: Herbal Madwoman, Herbamommy and SuperMom.

Leave a Reply

